top of page

Recently redecorated throughout and rated by Booking.com as SUPERB!

Please note all dates for 2024 Lytham Festival have been booked.


Please email dubbarrycm@gmail.com or message/call 07548 662113 for availability and pricing.

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Beautifully appointed property in a fantastic location"

We were totally impressed with everything. The property quality was unbelievable and never seen such amazing decor and style. There was nothing we could fault in any aspect.

Mark Johnson, Bury, March 2024 (Via Booking.Com)

"Beautifully Presented"

Beautiful home from home, house is very well equipped and comfortable, and beautifully presented,  perfect location for shops bars and restaurants.

Eric Johnson, Greater Manchester, March 2024 (Direct)
 

"High standard fixtures and fittings everywhere"

I would certainly recommend this house. Everything was just perfect , I chose to stay in Lytham for my 60th Birthday with friends . The entrance to this property is via a staircase. Plenty room for parking. The decor was exquisite / beautiful taste. High standard fixtures and fittings everywhere. High quality immaculate bedding . Gas / fire burner style ,making the Lounge cosy and warm. Open kitchen. Much attention to detail and welcome pack. Just a few minutes walk to the shops and an abundance of restaurants. Only 5 minute walk to the sea and Famous Lytham windmill. Excellent break we will definitely return. The owner is excellent when communicating.

Carole, Bolton, February 2024 (Via AirBnB)
 

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"We are so glad we now have found this property"

We were totally impressed with everything. The property quality was unbelievable and never seen such amazing decor and style. There was nothing we could fault in any aspect.

Lorraine Robinson, Preston, February 2024 (Via Booking.Com)

"Really Lovely Apartment"

Great location, really lovely apartment, would highly recommend and we’ll definitely be returning.

Graeme Hughes, December 2023 (Via AirBnB)
 

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Absolutely fantastic. Honestly cannot recommend enough."

Absolutely fantastic. Honestly cannot recommend enough. The house is beautifully decorated, the hosts provide really clear instructions on how to operate everything. The interior of the apartment is stunning, every room has been really tastefully decorated. The beds were really comfortable. Location wise, the apartment is perfectly situated, a short walk to many lovely bars/restaurants. Added bonus of a welcome pack including Prosecco. Brilliant place to stay, kind and considerate hosts.

Couldn’t actually fault anything.

Kirsty Halstead, Halifax, December 2023 (Via Booking.Com)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Looking for Lytham luxury then look no further."

The property is absolutely beautiful and in an absolutely perfect location for shops, bars, walks and restaurants with ample parking for three cars.

There are steps up to the property that can be slippery in wet weather.

Karen Hill, Wigan, November 2023 (Via Booking.Com)

"Amazing Place"

2nd visit this year, such an amazing place to stay.  Apartment is beautifully furnished and equipped with everything you're likely to need. Welcome goodies much apprecied and such a lovely touch. Hosts very prompt to respond to requests, had the pleasure of meeting them briefly and nothing  is too much trouble. Will be back in 2024 that's for sure. Thanks for creating such a fabulous place in lovely Lytham.

Janet Docks, Preston, November 2023 (Direct)

"Pristine Condition"

Beautiful apartment. Pristine condition. Comfortable. Superb location along with parking on site. Immaculately clean. Welcoming pack which was very thoughtful.

Janet Rylance, Stalybridge, November 2023 (Via AirBnB)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Exceptional"

Joe Coker, High Peak, November  2023 (Via Booking.Com)
 

"Thank you for everything! We had an amazing time"

We have just come back from an amazing few days away. This property is wonderful! It is convenient for shops and local attractions. Parking was easy too. We had perfect communication from our host. She provided us with every bit of information we needed to check in. It was clean tidy and had everything we needed. My kids were left some Halloween goodies which was a lovely extra touch. We will be back!

Claire Cradock, October 2023 (Via AirBnB)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"A fabulous stay in Lytham with friends"

The property was lovely and really well furnished. The owners left a welcome pack with chocolates and Prosecco and also teabags, coffee and milk. The location couldn’t be better. We had a fabulous, comfy stay and will definitely be back!

Lorraine Malpas, Staffordshire, October  2023 (Via Booking.Com)

"Highly Recommend A Stay"

We spent a very comfortable night at the hosts place. It was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean & the location was perfect. The host was so helpful, thoughtful & friendly, always quick to respond. So many considerate touches in the accommodation, we will definitely be back & would highly recommend a stay, it was a real treat. The location is perfect, really central, loads of nice shops, bars & restaurants on the doorstep but also very peaceful & private.

Amy Field, Standish, October 2023 (Via AirBnB)
 

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Would Stay Again"

Centrally located, beautiful apartment, exceptionally clean and friendly owners with great communication.

Louise Fox, Blackburn, October 2023 (Via Booking.Com)

"No Better Place to Stay in Lytham"

I am sure there is no better place to stay in Lytham than No.16. It has been decorated and set up to the highest standard with all the 'mod cons' available. The welcome gifts and coffee pods were a bonus and a nice surprise. The apartment is perfectly situated in the heart of the town with parking for at least 3 cars. If you are thinking of visiting Lytham then hurry and book No.16 it will soon be booked up by returning guests, us included.

Jon and Jayne Mather, Bolton, October 2023 (Direct)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Fantastic"

Fantastic - Absolutely everything, it is amazing

Diane Ashton, St. Helens, October  2023 (Via Booking.Com)

"Highly recommend this fantastic apartment"

I would highly recommend this fantastic apartment. It exceeded our expectations! The owners have it decorated and furnished beautifully with tasteful modern features. The little extras they provided for us were a real treat! Communication was was fantastic right from booking until we checked out and no questions went unanswered. Ideally situated in the heart of Lytham. It was wonderful!

Sarah McKibbin, October 2023 (Via AirBnB)

"Had a Fabulous Stay"

Had a fabulous stay as soon as we walked in was impressed on the presentation of the property .. the host was very help full throughout .. and there were little extras on arrival which was a lovely gesture.. Would highly recommend staying great location .. thanks

Joanne Morris, September 2023 (Via AirBnB)
 

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Fantastic and exceptional place to stay"

Location was fantastic, the house was exceptional, Prosecco and Chocolates were nice touch

Ryan Wilkinson, Morecambe, August 2023 (Via Booking.Com)

"20/10"

Best Airbnb we’ve stayed in. Highly recommended 20/10 !!!

Jason Young, August 2023 (Via AirBnB)

"Amazing Place"

“Amazing place”. This is our second time visiting and we will be back again. The house is beautiful, the decor, the smells, the cleanliness, everything is just perfect. Great Location, with ample parking. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Hosts were lovely and very helpful. Thank you for making our long weekend in Lytham even better.

Lisa Gorse - Bolton, August 2023 (Direct Booking)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Perfect in every way 😍🥰"

The apartment had everything we needed and more. Clean, fresh and very grand. We will definitely be staying again and will be recommending it.

Catherine Walsh - Manchester, August 2023 (Via Booking.Com)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Decor was Beautiful"

Location was perfect Decor was beautiful Lovely little touches such as welcome treats

Sarah Woodruff - Lancaster, July 2023 (Via Booking.Com)

"Great place to stay"

Great place to stay. The accommodation was clean, spacious and very comfortable. We'll definitely book again. A really lovely find in a central position with the added bonus of parking.

Natasha Hannaway, July 2023 (Via AirBnB)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Wow stunning property with a perfect location"

The house is beautifully presented yet comfortable. The location couldn't have been better for easy access to the shops,bars, cafes and restaurants. We would highly recommend staying here. Parking and access to the property on arrival was straight forward with the details provided. The celebratory procecco and chocolates were also a lovely touch by the owners.

We loved everything

Laura Whewell - Burnley, July 2023 (Via Booking.Com)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Apartment has been finsihed to a high Standard"

TThe apartment has been finished to a high standard throughout. Great quality kitchen, bathroom, bed linen and the most soft, luxurious towels.

Simon Barnsley - June 2023 (Via Booking.Com)

"Apartment was stunning"

Absolutely beautiful home, in the Perfect location. Very responsive host. Melanie was fantastic and gave us lots of information. The apartment was stunning and spotlessly clean. The little extras were so welcoming. We had the perfect time here and would 100% rebook.Thank you so much for everything! We had an amazing stay. All the little extras were beautiful and our children were absolutely made up with all the sweets 🍭

Karen Benson, Greater Manchester, June 2023 (Via AirBnB)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Fab Girls Weekend"

Excellent accommodation, beautiful decor, well equipped, amazing location, host very accommodating - will definitely be returning

Janet Wright - Preston, June 2023 (Via Booking.Com)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 7.5, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Lovely Property"

Great location, well appointed lovely property. Shower was poor, not enough water pressure

Audrey Bagnall - Ossett, May 2023 (Via Booking.Com)

"Stunning Apartment"

5 Stars all round What a stunning apartment. Beautifully decorated and super clean. So many extra’s and personal touches. Great communication with the owners. I would not hesitate to recommend and I will definitely be returning. Thank you so much.

Nicky Groome - Crawley, April 2023 (Direct Booking)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 7.5, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Beautifully Presented"

Beautifully presented. Fabulous little touches and so generous with their arrival gifts. Amazing location. Thank you again for a fabulous stay. I have recommended to my sister for future friends visits and we would certainly return.

Elizabeth Barnes - Rugeley, April 2023 (Via Booking.Com)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Exceptional"

Super cozy and clean, the bedrooms were a great size and beds were really comfortable, would definitely stay again and recommend to others!.

Tom Kelly - Manchester, March 2023 (Via Booking.Com)

"What A Great Find!"

What a great find! We stayed for a birthday treat and when we arrived mel and chris had left some lovely gifts. The apartment was really tadtegullu decorated and had secure parking. It was central location and communication was fab. They even let us have eatly check in. Will definitely return. Thankyou

Tracy Clarkson, March 2023 (Via AirBnB)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Everything you could possibly need"

The apartment was very comfortable, beautifully decorated with everything you could possibly need. Great communication with very accommodating hosts.Loved it!  No issues with anything.

Elizabeth Wilson - Wigan, November 2022 (Via Booking.Com)
 

"Wouldn't hesitate to recommend"

It was beautiful accommodation and really comfortable and welcoming. Everything was very clean and all that we could possibly need and a few extras. Melanie was very helpful and even left a few extras for my sisters birthday which was a lovely surprise! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this beautiful accommodation to family and friends

Jeanette Gilroy, November 2022 (Via AirBnB)

 

"5* All Round"

My Husband and I and our 3 children have just returned from a fabulous break at No 16. Melanie and Chris went above and beyond to ensure we felt welcome- fizz and nibbles for the adults and sweeties and chocolates for the children were a welcome surprise. The apartment itself is so spacious, immaculately clean and beautifully decorated and to top it off the location is just perfect-central to all local amenities, shops, cafes and restaurants. We will Most certainly return! 5* all round.

Joanne Carroll, October 2022 (Direct Booking)

"The Place was Amazing"

There is so much included in this house, all mod cons, kitchen items basics and much more - you won’t want to leave.  The place was amazing had everything and more and the taste and decor was on point we felt posh and spoiled we didn’t want to leave!

Ann-Marie Atkins, October 2022 (Via AirBnB)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Exceeded Expectations"

Brilliant communication with owners from booking to arrival. Apartment beautifully refurbished and spotlessly clean and right in the centre of town. Welcome biscuits and fizz for a one night stay very kind. Secure private parking.

Paul Eastwood - Winchester, October 2022 (Via Booking.Com)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

James Jebson - Lytham St. Annes, October 2022 (Via Booking.Com)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Perfect"

The property is beautiful with everything you could possibly need. the location is great too.

Hannah MacDonald - Cumbria, September 2022 (Via Booking.Com)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Amazing apartment in a fabulous location"

Beautifully furnished and equipped to an extremely high standard, everything you could possibly need is provided. The beds are very comfortable and the linen is the highest quality. A huge thank you to hosts Melanie and Chris who went out of their way to ensure our stay was the best it could be.

Heather Wardle - Leeds, September 2022 (Via Booking.Com)

 

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"A beautifully furnished apartment in an excellent location"

The apartment was well equipped, perfectly located in the heart of Lytham and the host's couldn't have been more helpful

Wayne Hargreaves - Lochgilphead, September 2022 (Via Booking.Com)

 

"Amazing Place"

What an amazing place . 6 girls stayed , cannot fault anything. Fabulous location. Stunning apartment. Definitely staying next year

Rachel Garner, September 2022 (Via AirBnB)

 

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Perfect Location with Plenty of Parking"

The property is in a perfect location with plenty of parking. when you get inside it is just beautiful. it has all the facilities for a perfect stay. will definitely use again if we stay in Lytham

Lynne Twiss - St. Helens, September 2022 (Via Booking.Com)

"5 Stars from us"

“Little Gem! Had a wonderful time in Lytham. We visit frequently, first time staying in an apartment. Hosts were fabulous very accommodating. Will be staying here again in the not to distant future. 5 stars from us! X"

Sian Moran - September 2022 (Direct Booking)

"Stunning apartment"

“Stunning apartment!!! Gorgeous decor, thoughtful touches and very clean. We have just returned from a weekend stay at no 16. We loved every second! Fabulous central location. We will be back!"

Rachel Shaw - Hazel Grove, September 2022 (Direct Booking)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!"

Chris and Melanie are perfect hosts and we could not be happier with our time in Lytham!

The property was beautiful from the minute you pulled on the drive. When you opened the door, it had a lovely smell and the facilities were exceptionally clean. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay!

Enya - Sheffield, August 2022 (Via Booking.Com)

"Would Highly recommend"

“Fabulous apartment in a great location. The apartment had everything we needed. We will definitely be back! Would highly recommend to family and friends."

Claire - Bradford, August 2022 (Direct Booking)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Great Location and Excellent Decor"

great location and excellent quality decor. Everything was provided. It was spotlessly clean and beautiful interior.

Andrew Royal - Manchester, August 2022 (Via Booking.Com)

"Amazing Stay"

“Amazing stay loved every minute the apartment is in a fab location and the hosts thought of everything you would ever need and the apartment is immaculately decorated to the highest standards will definitely be booking again soon"

Jess Thornley - Marple, August 2022 (Direct Booking)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

Satnam Singh - Telford, August 2022 (Via Booking.Com)

 

"Perfect Stay"

Perfect stay! Lovely hosts- nothing was too much trouble, even popping into my car to direct me round some roadworks! Lovely welcome gifts- the Prosecco was gorgeous! Beautiful Apartment, decor was perfect and the location so central. We will absolutely be back again! X

Kate Harrison - Warrington, August 2022 (Via AirBnB)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

Jacky Chadwick - Darwin, August 2022 (Via Booking.Com)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Extremely nice and very comfortable home in an amazing location, with very helpful and friendly hosts"

Fantastic location. Extremely nice property. Very helpful hosts. Could not have asked for more.

Tom Worsley - Cheam, London, July 2022 (Via Booking.Com)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 7.5

"Excellent stay at a lovely apartment in a prime location"

The location is excellent, right on the main high street. Ample off street parking and friendly owners there to help if needed. The apartment is lovely inside, very spacious.

Joshua Jones - St. Helens, July 2022 (Via Booking.Com)

"What a beautiful apartment"

What a beautiful apartment! We had the privilege of staying at Melanie and Chris's place for one night during Lytham festival. The apartment is decorated to the highest standard and the little touches throughout made it feel like a very special stay. We were three couples and there was plenty of room for all of us and ample car parking, which Melanie and Chris were kind enough to let us use for an extra few hours while we went out for breakfast. The apartment is in a perfect position for exploring Lytham, right on the lovely high street with plenty of places to eat and drink. It was also incredibly close to the festival site, which was so convenient for our stay and brought such a lovely atmosphere to the immediate area. Thanks Melanie and Chris for such an enjoyable night away. We would all stay again in a heartbeat.

Helen - Tyldesley, July 2022 (Via AirBnB)

 

"5 star accommodation"

“5 star accommodation” We have had yet another wonderful stay at No16. I don’t think we’ve been to a more thoughtful / hygienic / well appointed apartment. Prominent location in the heart of the town, car park and outdoor space for the good weather. All at a very reasonable rate with very friendly and accommodating owners. We don’t go anywhere else!

Robert and Vicky Dempster - July 2022 (Direct Booking)

 

"Home from Home"

Home from Home  This is our second time visiting and it did not disappoint! The house is beautiful, the decor, the smells, the cleanliness, everything is above your expectation. Location is just perfect. Would definitely recommend and most certainly be visiting again. Hosts were delightful and very helpful. Thank you for making our weekend in Lytham even better  

Brooke Webster - Manchester, July 2022 (Direct Booking)

"Beautiful decor throughout"

Wonderful location and beautiful decor throughout. Hosts were fabulous and the little treats on arrival were a lovely surprise. Would definitely recommend and will be booking again in the future 

Michelle, Trish, Ant and Tony - Bolton, July 2022 (Direct Booking)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"A comfortable luxurious stay in a central location"

Fantastic location, immaculate presentation and spotless . The hosts were very attentive and lots of thoughtful touches and added extras were much appreciated.

Karen Thackeray - Lancaster, June 2022 (Via Booking.Com)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Wonderful little gem of a property"

Super clean, immaculately presented property, right in the centre of Lytham. Perfect for days and nights out The hosts were very accommodating with check in and out times and even left a card for my friends 50th birthday! Had all amenities you could need Large living and kitchen space

If I had to give one negative comment it would be the ceiling height in the 2 smaller bedrooms. Due to roof height, Someone tall would struggle, but this is just constructive criticism for other people. It didn’t affect us at all.

Lynne Buckley - Wigan, June 2022 (Via Booking.Com)

"5 Star Accommodation"

One visit is not enough! My family and I had the most amazing weekend staying in this 5 star accommodation.  The apartment is luxurious  but with a homely atmosphere and is kitted out with everything you could possibly need!  It is in the ideal location to enjoy all cafes, restaurants and shops.  An added bonus was the ample sized drive that fits 3 cars, which is secure with locked gates. The hosts were friendly and accommodating.   We will definitely be returning!!

Sarah - Ashton, June 2022 (Direct Booking)

"My first impression of the house was ‘wow’ "

Had a wonderful stay at this apartment in lytham, the hosts were lovely and very welcoming! The apartment is very central to the shops/nightlife and the parking is great fitting 3 cars on the drive which was very secure. My first impression of the house was ‘wow’ the decor was 10/10 and the apartment was spotless!  The beds were also very comfy I had a great nights sleep. I will be booking this accommodation again. what a fantastic stay I had! I will be recommending this property too all my family&friends. 

David Broadbent - Greater Manchester, June 2022 (Direct Booking)

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Extremely comfortable stay far exceeding our expectations will not hesitate to come back again"

Extremely comfortable stay far exceeding our expectations will not hesitate to come back again.

Lovely property decorated to a very high standard. Within easy walking distance of many amenities and attractions. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.  We found nothing to dislike about this place.

Graham Timms - Sheffield, May 2022 (Via Booking.Com)

 

Staff - 10, Cleanliness - 10, Location - 10, Facilities - 10, Comfort - 10, Value for money - 10

"Exceptional"

Jane Cunningham - Lytham, May 2022 (Via Booking.Com)

 

"Apartment is beautifully dressed and feels very homely and comfortable"

Beautiful apartment in the heart of Lytham.  The apartment is beautifully dressed and feels very homely and comfortable.  It also smells amazing with all the diffusers dotted around the flat.  The hosts were always quick to reply to any queries and very kindly left a card welcoming me which was a lovely touch.  Lytham is a charming town and a wonderful place to spend time in and relax.  My favourite supermarket Booths is also 2 minutes around the corner.

James Stavert - Scotland, May 2022 (Direct Booking)

bottom of page